27 Oublier #postitnotepoetry

oublier

Intended as a poem about dealing with all my hair falling out over the summer, it took a strange turn at the end, which the in perfect me style, twisted again. I wanted it to be something other than the traditional notion of a broken heart.

This poems makes me think of Emma Newman’s story ‘The Unwoven Heart’ in From Dark Places. The title I stumbled upon after going in search of the meaning oubliette after reading Lisa L Hannett’s blog about being squirelled away in her self styled one (dungeon!)

Leave a Reply

