Getting Antsy

From Smaller Indiana

It is funny how this time last week I couldn’t have cared less if I was writing or not.  I was kick back, relaxing and enjoying myself.  A week on things have changed.  I need to get back to writing. It is my intention to participate in [Fiction] Friday today – Write about a misunderstanding between three people – but to do that I need to write one very long piece of Hartog to bring his story up to speed.  I’ve seen how the prompt  plays out in the Hartog series of stories and I could just write it off the cuff but well … I’m worried I’ll get blocked with the story.

Last week we visited my friend’s parents – who I literally haven’t seen in almost 20 years.  They were talking about how they knocked one of their old chooks on the head – and how she had about half a dozen eggs of varying sizes in her. Made me think that’s how I am at the moment – chocked up with Hartog stories, but unable to move through them until I get the first one out.  It has been brewing now for about five weeks.  Small wonder Hartog hasn’t become a stalker!

So today – need to ekk out some time to firstly get the next installment down and then, later on tonight write to the [Fiction] Friday prompt.

Guess you’ll be hearing a lot more from me shortly one way or another. We fly home Sunday and after some toing and froing, have decided not to extend our stay. While it is cold and raining in Brisbane (and who wouldn’t want to stay in Cairns in the glorious sunshine) – it has been break enough and I need to get back to life as normal and maybe that 1000 words a day challenge?

One thought on “Getting Antsy

Leave a Reply

