Time Out From Packing

As the title suggests – there are other things I should be attending to at this moment. It is hard to believe two weeks has just literally flown by.  And now I contemplate the massive of pile of work which awaits me at home – there are stories to crit for Chinese Whisperings, there are about eight stories to crit for my critiquing course (which is Thursday) and I don’t have four of them yet, there’s the website for Chinese Whisperings to keep hacking at (but very excited we have chosen colours and agree on them!), there is content to write for the website – then the back log of writing, editing and redrafting.

I am exhausted just thinking about it. The good thing though – I do feel recharged and relaxed from the break.  This has been the easiest school holidays to get through (not necessarily the most productive but I’m not sure you can have both.)

I’m missing the sunshine and warmth already and we haven’t yet left.

Leave a Reply

