Fourth Fiction: Dare 8

With some of my humour crawling back in after my bout of sickness, I thought I’d take a crack at Fourth Fiction’s 8th literati dare – to caption the New Yorker cartoon below with something which relates to current news.

Before I unleash my witticism I have to give credit where credit is due – both brilliantly funny and bang on the money for current affairs. Thumbs up go to both Nora and Igor for the following captions:

NORA: “Tell the board I’m commemorating the 40th anniversary of the moon landing. And send the intern up with an American flag.”

IGOR: “What do you mean I can only see the solar eclipse in Asia?”

man on roof at desk

When they said they were trying to avoid the GFC – a clear run from the roof top was not what I was expecting.

One thought on “Fourth Fiction: Dare 8

Leave a Reply

