#30 Out of the Darkness

DSC02643

A certain irony has just struck me.  The title of the story being showcased on Chinese Whisperings this week is Rob Diaz’s “Out of the Darkness” and this about sums up my day.

I’ve spent the past few days falling increasingly faster down into the black abyss and desperately wanting to escape to a quiet place where I only had to look after me. While mindless watching my twitter feed scroll by there was a RT from Joanna Penn from Jane Friedman. Given the mood I was in, it seems strange I would follow a link about inspiration for writers.

What I found were profound words from Seth Godin.  So this picture is all about finding optimism … of surrendering the black thoughts and welcoming the light back in. Sadly my camera wasn’t good enough to capture both the disappearing dandelion and the gorgeous afternoon sunlight. I realise also I was so busy trying to get a good shot I forgot to blow and make a wish of my own.

2 thoughts on “#30 Out of the Darkness

Leave a Reply

