#40 KOP

DSC02740

31st of October and the closest I’m going to get to Hallowe’en is the pumpkin on my NaNo pass from the Kick of Party today (I’m making a conscious effort to bouycott the American buy in and instead raise a glass of Wiccan brew to celebrate Belatane instead).  The pass comes with some useful information inside including a calendar of November with all the write in listed for the Brisbane/Gold Coast area. It was also an excellent icebreaker and a way to remember peoples’ names.

I really enjoyed myself at the KOP this year. Last year I was just overwhelmed to be among so many strange faces – and so many young faces at that. I felt ancient. This year I didn’t feel a whole lot younger -but I found some awesome people to talk to – thanks Kegan and Lenny. I left before I had to stand up and share what my story is about. Not because I didn’t want to stand on the seat and share – but because I was mindful I was out by the good grace of my family and November is a LONG month for all of us.

So it’s the night before the big event. Last sunset before the madness. Last meal. Last sleep. Hopefully though not the final blog entry.

Leave a Reply

