#86 Solar Returns

Also known as your Birth Day. No hiding how old I was this year… compliments of Mr D who can’t help but be fascinated with numbers and ages. I celebrated with a small but dedicated group of friends and a much larger bunch of amazingly well behaved children.  There was cake and pav, sausage rolls, spicy aubergine salad, dip, more watermelon than you could poke a stick at and yummy frozen flirtinis (for the grown ups!)

Later on in the evening it was time to party on at the Evett’s Christmas Party.

The best present – my Mum flying in from Cairns to have my birthday with me. The first time since we moved to Brisbane and I became a Mum six years ago.

Leave a Reply

