#129 First Day

#129/365, originally uploaded by tigerlily4865.

Today I became the Mum of a primary school student. More tears on my part and feeling sad that it is the end of an era and the start of another.

He was VERY brave. Looking forward to hearing the joys of school this afternoon.

The best summation for me was a mixture of relief, grief, happiness, freedom and emptiness.  You know the feeling you get in your tummy… but you never tell anyone about. That was me!

So the next great adventure is just around the corner, peeking and winking at me…

2 thoughts on “#129 First Day

  1. It’s the start of something else entirely… I have two there and two still to go. Can’t imagine how I will be in four years when my last wears the uniform for her first day. Hope he loves it. Luckily mine do. It makes all the difference. Hope you’re coping.

Leave a Reply

