#140 Focus and Quill



#140/365, originally uploaded by tigerlily4865.

The oil is a hangover from NaNo and sits on my altar on my desk. It is made up of peppermint, rosemary,basil, black pepper and lemon (and is actually far nicer to smell than it sounds)

The quill and ink well in the foreground is a Swarovski minature given to me by my friend Jo, back in 1995 when we were working for Captain Cook Cruises. It has spent its entire life in the box, until a few weeks ago I finally found where it had been stored and bought it out for my writing altar.

Leave a Reply

