Day Six #nanowrimo

IMG_6177Words for the day: 1302
T-shirt: Totoro
Best song vibe: “They Blind The Stars, And the Wild Team” Decoder Ring (2010)

The aim was to hit the 20K mark today. Life had other ideas. The main focus wasn’t writing, but to get everything in order for my first Writer’s Surgery at the QWC. The Writer’s Surgery is a 90 minute, face-to-face mentoring session. As it was my first, I wanted to make a good go of it. And the writing suffered as a consequence. I got an early session in but that was all.

Nothing like the pressure of having to get words down to ensure they piss off on you (I was grateful to catch 1300 of them). Plus my body is one large ball of angry, painful hatred after my massage yesterday. You can’t roll with it every day.

I did manage to find a way to mask Christian’s entry into the house by changing the POV to Ramsey. Tabitha steps out of the dark and after a few lines of dialogue, Christian steps out too much to Ramsey’s fury. It will be fun to go back and amp the tension up in the scene in the second draft

So no 20K for me today. There’s always tomorrow.

A little from today following.

* * *

“Love me or hate me, both are in my favour,” she said, pushing the chair out.

“If you love me, I’ll always be in your heart,” he joined.

“If you hate me, I’ll always be in your mind.”

“We understand each other then,” Ramsey said holding the door open for her.

She nodded and he watched her lover’s face relax when she walked toward him. Ramsey followed several paces behind.

“Thank you,” he said, extending a hand.

Ramsey looked at it and walked past, his heels chipping sharply on the tiles as he went deeper into the house to find Marie.

Leave a Reply

