Dark Moon Declutter

Welcome to chez chaos!

It’s the dark moon and it’s time to bring order to the room that hosts my creativity. I said to Helen and Stacey today, I wondered how long I’d go between tidies if there wasn’t a dark moon every month. 

The fact I have a penchant for fire probably means I would want to do it more often than not. I collect up all my print outs, old drafts, etc for the month and burn them in my fire pit on the dark moon. It’s my way of bringing closure and of sending my thanks out into the universe. 

I’m looking forward to having a clear and clean space to create in again because Monday it’s back to the ‘day shaping’* I started after holidays: writing first thing in the morning, journaling while The Boy does school and editing in the afternoon before the domesticities (which autocorrect turned into demon erotica?!) encroach. 

May there be plenty for you to give thanks for this dark moon. (And perhaps less clutter and mess to sort through).

* Whatever you do, don’t mention the word routine! I did once and only just got away without being scarred for life. 

2 thoughts on “Dark Moon Declutter

Leave a Reply

