Postcardia-cum-Poetica #9


This is a sneaky weekend postcard. My friend, Emily, was visiting yesterday morning and I decided to do a live ‘poem’ as she was going through the collection of poem squares I have.

This time the poem came before the postcard. I was able to dig into my box of postcards to find this one from mid-last year. I like the way it plays into the deeper meanings of the poem. 

Emily took it home with her, along with the Poem Square she purchased last month, when I released the first few from the metallics series, plus a bonus: the two postcards she had made. But more on that tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

