Haiku Oracle Challenge, Day 9

Day 9
Who are you

cold night
a flash of lightning
heat waves shimmering

I am The Unexpected

This always kind of floors me because what people find unexpected about me is that I am the same IRL as I am online. I am the same person sitting having a coffee, teaching a class of writers, standing in the supermarket queue or lying on the couch on a Sunday afternoon writing this.

When people say this to me, I’m always perplexed. Isn’t it hard or tiring to be different kinds of people in different situations? To curate different personaes?

. . .

The other side of this is – I truly light up and come alive when I’m newly struck with an idea and full of ‘new idea energy’. Apparently I glow. When I think of who I am, that’s my preferred option. 

I’m also the girl with Mars in opposition to Uranus in her natal chart!

Challenge hosted by @otmoraclecards

Leave a Reply

