Deck the Halls Roll Call

Here ye, oh hear ye! Let it be known that nineteen intrepid writers of all ilks stuck their hands up, snaffled a prompt and proceded to get rather excited about ‘Deck the Halls’.

Without further ado… let me unfurl the roll. We have:

And while this seems rather blithe… I can tell you, having already seen one story, the fun and laughter will probably stop here (though please, someone write an outrageously funny Christmas story… or two!)

My partner Dave says I always get this crazy twinkle in my eye at the start of a project… and let me tell you, it’s not just the Christmas tinsel glittering at our place tonight. So, thank-you everyone who threw their lot in with me. Congratulations on being part of my first mixed tape and first project of any type outside of eMergent Publishing and Chinese Whisperings. I’m really looking forward to this, epecially hanging with some brand new faces.

To those who missed out… you get first dibs on the next mixed tape!

For the readers… you will not have to endure false Christmas sentiments and bad TV carols this Christmas Eve.

More wonderful images via Modish.

13 thoughts on “Deck the Halls Roll Call

  1. Oops Jodi you reckon you could change my website to the wordpress one? Ta… didn’t realise it had come up as the blogspot one.

    And yay! Doubt I can write a funny though… 😉

    Like

  2. If you have twitter… please leave your handle in the comments section so everyone can connect up.

    @jodicleghorn – but obviously you already know that… I’ve been begging you to take part in my project at some point on twitter in the past 24 hours.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Deck the Halls Roll Call « Writing in Black and White -- Topsy.com

  4. Twitter id is @tbelshaw
    Glad to be part of this. Jodi, Jen B Annie and Don, I know from Twitter and the Haiti and Pakistan charity books. Graham I know from BigBadMedia. I know Emma Kerry as we shambelurkled together a few weeks back. (It’s a kids charity book :)) To those I don’t know, Hya, don’t hesitate to say hello on the blog, website, Facebook or Twitter. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Trevor for #FF me along with Emma in the same tweet a few weeks ago. See who says #FF is redundant.

      It is an absolute pleasure to have you along and I’m really looking forward to seeing what you produce. Please do not read any pressure into that.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Yule Be Decking the Halls too! « Lily Mulholland, Writer

Leave a Reply

